Fields
Copying form data
Overview
Copying
Naming
Descriptions
Default Values
Formula
Hidden fields
Remote Validation
Resetting
Copying Data Between Applications
You can copy data between two applications or within the same application. By default, any two applications that share fields will copy matching data, provided all validation rules pass.
Before you start
- Save your changes. If there are unsaved edits, you’ll be prompted to save before copying to ensure the latest data is used.
- Ensure the form contains the data you want to copy (not blank). If someone saves while you have the form, it will ask you to refresh.
How to copy
- Choose a destination application from the Select list.
- Note: If the destination does not share any fields with your current app, an error will be returned.
- (Optional) Select specific rows to copy from tables.
- By default, all data is copied if you leave the option All selected
- Note: Main (non‑table) fields are always copied when fields are shared; filtering applies only to table rows.
- Click Submit copy the data
- Open the destination application to view the copied data.
- The system logs all copy actions, including source and destination details.
Important: Seeing a table listed does not guarantee its data will be copied. Data copies only when fields are mapped between applications. If fields are not mapped, those values will not copy—even if you select them.